Skip to content

LIBRARY CORNER by Lac du Bonnet Regional Library for the week of June 20, 2022

Updated 2022/06/22

David Baldacci’s Archer series continues with Dream Town. Private investigator and World War II veteran Aloysius Archer heads to Los Angeles, the city where dreams are made and shattered, and is ensnared in a lethal case.

An Italian Scandal by Cameron Cedil is set in London 1859. Carina Temple has put away the
stifling black crepe demanded by the death of her father – but with it she has also cast aside society’s expectations of what a single young lady should be and do.

Graham Brown continues the Numa series with Dark Vector. Kurt Austin must find a vanished ship and stave off a global catastrophe.

The Noise is new by James Patterson. In the shadow of Mount Hood, sixteen-year-old Tennant is checking rabbit traps with her eight-year-old sister Sophie when the girls are suddenly overcome by a strange vibration rising out of the forest, building in intensity until it sounds like a deafening crescendo of screams. From out of nowhere, their father sweeps them up and drops them through a trapdoor into a storm cellar. But the sound only gets worse.

Another James Patterson book is titled Steal. Imagine everyone’s surprise when Carter von Oehson, a sophomore in Dr. Dylan Reinhart’s Abnormal Psychology class, posts on Instagram that he plans to kill himself. 24 hours later and still no one has seen him.

We Were Rich and We Didn’t Know It is new from Tom Phelan. You don’t have to be Irish to
cherish this book, just being human and curious and from a family will suffice.

James Rollins starts a new series Moon Fall with The Starless Crown. An alliance embarks on a dangerous journey to uncover the secrets of the distant past and save their world in this captivating, deeply visionary adventure.


Danielle Steele has a new book called Beautiful. A renowned supermodel’s world is torn apart in an instant, sending her on an unexpected journey of discovery.

Also by Danielle Steele,  Invisible. It is a large print novel that is new to our collection. A gifted young woman must grapple with the legacy of a troubled childhood in order to pursue her dreams.


Firekeeper’s Daughter is by Angeline Boulley. It is a ground-breaking thriller about a Native teen who must root out the corruption in her community, perfect for readers of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange.

_________________________________________________________________
Catalogue and Events details are available on the Library website www.lacdubonnetlibrary.ca.