Databases


Travel

Last Updated 2021/05/31

Library Database This “database” has lots of information not typically available through the Internet. Global Road Warrior To access the Global Road Warrior database, Click on the link below and Enter your Library Patron Number. No Password needed. *Please drop into the Library, email (mldb@mymts.net) or call us 204-345-2653, and we will be happy to


Complete List of Databases (A-Z)

Last Updated 2021/05/31

Below are “databases” that our library subscribes to.  They contain loads of information not necessarily found through the Internet.  Patron Login Number & Password are required for most Databases.  Please visit or contact the Library if you require a  login setup. Auto Repair Source – [Patron Login required] –  Powered by the automotive experts at


Statistics

Last Updated 2021/05/31

Manitoba Bureau of Statistics – The central statistical agency of the Province of Manitoba. They offer data services, business and economic statistics, labour and social statistics, population stats, and survey and analysis. The World Bank – The Data Catalogue provides download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sources. Statistics Canada – The


Law & Government

Last Updated 2021/05/31

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. You’ll need your library card to log in. Manitoba Codes – Includes the current MB Building Code (including Plumbing Services) and the MB Fire Code. Vehicle Safety and Inspection Standards – Current vehicle safety and inspection standards


Home & Consumer Information

Last Updated 2021/05/31

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet.  You’ll need your library card to log in.   Home Improvements Reference Center database  – [Patron Login Required] – A definitive online tool for home improvement assistance, including: maintenance, remodeling, electrical work, plumbing, wood projects, outdoor improvements, decorating


Health, Medical & Wellness

Last Updated 2021/05/31

Websites      


Genealogy

Last Updated 2021/05/31

Manitoba Genealogical Society – MGS has some unique information on people who have lived in Manitoba (cemetery indexes, obituaries, BMDs – births, marriages, deaths, etc.) but we also can assist researchers with ancestors and descendants in other Canadian provinces and other countries – primarily United States, Great Britain, and Ireland. Government of Canada Genealogy and


Citizenship & Multilingual Resources

Last Updated 2016/03/30

Manitoba Start – provides information and guides you to take advantage of Manitoba’s immigrant employment and settlement services by determining which services meet your personal needs upon arrival and as you look for a job or advance your career. ELSANet – English Language Services for Adults (ELSA) lists English language programs in BC and provides


Business & Careers

Last Updated 2021/05/31

Business Websites Job Search and Career Information  


Book Recommendations

Last Updated 2021/05/31

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet.  You’ll need your library card to log in. NoveList Plus – [Patron Login required] – Looking for a good novel? Want to find book reviews? Desperate to find other authors that are similar to your favourite? Check